The best app for your nokia, if you works with shifts.
Synchronize - Version 2.0
NB: This option is available only in the basic and pro version!
Basic: you can see shared calendars from other friends.
Pro: you can see and share your calendar to other friends.
FriendsIn this option, you can add and see the calendar of other friends.
New friendIf you add a friend, you will be asked for a calendar ID and a password.
Insert the calendar ID of your friend.
If your friend has protected the calendar with a password, insert also a password.
If the app can find your friends calendar, you have to insert the name of your friend.
You can edit the name of your friend by double clicking it on the calendar list.
Delete friendIf you don't want synchronize the calendar of your friend, press this button. It will be removed from the list.
Click on the friend you want delete (from the list) and press this button. You can not delete your personal calendar.
SynchronizeOnce you added a friend or you start the app after some days, you have to click this button to download the new data.
Pressing 'synchronize', the app will connect to the internet and download the entire calendar of your friends.
If your friend changed the password or doesn't exist anymore, you will be prompted to delete it from the list.
Note: You can add up to 10 friends, not more!
ShareIn the PRO version, you get some space on this webpage to share your calendar to other users:
Calendar nameThe name of your calendar. This value is not submittet to the internet for security reasons, the calendar is uploaded anonymously.
But you can change the name of your calendar here, if you want.
Calendar IDIf you start the app the first time, you need a internet connection and the app will get an ID for your calendar.
Once you have an ID, you can see it here (read only).
Give this ID to all your friends who want to see your calendar, without ID they can't see what calendar you have.
Friend passwordIf you don't want that enemies can see your calendar, insert a password here.
Thanks to this pass, friends are prompted for the ID and password of your calendar to see it.
If you don't need a password, leave it empty.
SynchronizePress synchronize to upload your calendar to the internet.
You can change the pass on each upload.
If you changed your calendar, you will be prompted to synchronize the calendar, before you leave the app.
*This is my first implementation with synchronisation. If you see some bugs, please report them to me!